ACBL Unit 356 congratulate The Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs and Mini-McKenney winners for 2022. Awards will be presented before play during a special Unit 356 game held Sunday, April 1, 2023, at the Adobe Bridge Center.

The Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs winners will receive a certificate for the most 2022 club game wins within their respective masterpoint category. Black points are counted and not points earned in STaCs and other special games paying pigmented points.

The Ace of Clubs award is named after Helen Shanbrom, the most successful club player in ACBL history. Helen passed in 2013 at the age of 94.

	Ace of Club Winners	
Masterpoint Race	Winner	Points Earned
0-5	Robert A Beavers	24.82
5-20	Sheri Morris	38.80
20-50	Kathy G Mitton	37.91
50-100	Billie A Hayes	55.22
100-200	George E Kramer	175.26
200-300	John A W Bowsher	115.33
300-500	Stephen Campbell	111.03
500-1000	Suzanne Greenwood	135.24
1000-1500	Richard B Dunie	129.17
1500-2500	Cayce Blanchard	220.52
2500-3500	Sundaresan Ram	226.76
3500-5000	William Lindgren	156.41
5000-7500	John W Mayfield	128.93
7500-10000	Greg West	214.43
10000+	Martin Schiff	199.72

The Mini-McKenney winners will receive a medallion for the most masterpoints earned within their respective categories in 2022. All points are counted.

The Mini-McKenney award is named after William E. McKenney. His originality, drive and organizational ability did much to establish the ACBL. McKenney was the ACBL's first executive secretary and remained at the helm until 1947.

	Mini-McKenney Winners	Kenney Winners	
Masterpoint Race	Winner	Points Earned	
0-5	John Farbarik	46.43	
5-20	Sheri Morris	48.81	
20-50	Benny Evans	98.05	
50-100	Billie A Hayes	69.65	

100-200	George Kramer	184.85
200-300	John A W Bowsher	116.54
300-500	Laraine Brokaw	186.95
500-1000	Monica Quinlan	290.84
1000-1500	Richard Dunie	182.02
1500-2500	Doug Couchman	433.59
2500-3500	Ronald Vickery	534.63
3500-5000	William Lindgren	227.80
5000-7500	Gayle Covey	319.08
7500-10000	Steven Devico	360.08
10000+	Martin Schiff	225.05

It is possible to win both awards in the same year.