ACBL Unit 356 congratulates The Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs, Ace of Virtual Clubs and Mini-McKenney winners for 2023.

The Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs winners will receive a certificate for the most 2020 club game wins within their respective masterpoint category. Black points are counted and not points earned in STaCs and other special games paying pigmented points.

The Ace of Clubs award is named after Helen Shanbrom, the most successful club player in ACBL history. Helen passed in 2013 at the age of 94.

	Ace of Club Winners	
<b>Masterpoint Race</b>	Winner	<b>Points Earned</b>
0-5	Albert Wankel	21.60
5-20	Rosy S Bezosky	21.10
20-50	Robert B Chang	75.42
50-100	Allen B Ettenger	63.50
100-200	Jeff Bruce	90.12
200-300	Peter Lund/Harriet Strasberg	61.11
300-500	Roland J Schroeder	54.20
500-1000	Lee Erdman	83.47
1000-1500	Richard Dunie	136.16
1500-2500	<b>Bradley Leach</b>	173.62
2500-3500	Dan B Faulkner	141.76
3500-5000	Ronald Vickery	166.46
5000-7500	John Mayfield	205.81
7500-10,000	Greg West	191.65
10,000+	Darwin Afdahl	167.11

See this link for the other unit members who placed in the top 10 for each category for Ace of Clubs. <u>Unit 356 2023 Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs Awards (acbl.org)</u>

The Mini-McKenney winners will receive a medallion for the most masterpoints earned within their respective categories in 2020. All points are counted.

The Mini-McKenney award is named after William E. McKenney. His originality, drive and organizational ability did much to establish the ACBL. McKenney was the ACBL's first executive secretary and remained at the helm until 1947.

	Mini-McKenney Winners	
Masterpoint Race	Winner	<b>Points Earned</b>
0-5	<b>Albert Wankel</b>	37.71
5-20	Judy Donovan	29.16

20-50	John Farbarik	253.62
50-100	Allen B Ettenger	133.68
100-200	Kathy Mitton	138.82
200-300	Michael Barry	89.32
300-500	Bettina Brill	253.23
500-1000	Jerry and Terry Neuman	248.90
1000-1500	Monica Quinlan	309.87
1500-2500	Doug Couchman	397.88
2500-3500	Cayce Blanchard	270.94
3500-5000	Ronald Vickery	453.90
5000-7500	Gayle Covey	475.60
7500-10000	Steven Devico	474.84
10000+	Martin Schiff	214.61

For a complete list of the top 10 Mini-McKenney in each category please click on this link. <u>Unit 356 2023 Mini-McKenney Awards (acbl.org)</u>

## **Ace of Virtual Clubs**

Beginning in January of 2023, all sanctioned games held at ACBL Virtual Clubs (VACB), are to be counted in the Ace of Virtual Clubs Masterpoint Races at Unit, District and ACBL-wide levels, and are not to be counted in the Helen Shanbrom Ace of Clubs.

	Ace of Virtual Club Winners	
<b>Masterpoint Race</b>	Winner	<b>Points Earned</b>
0-5	Suzanne Campbell	4.63
5-20	Judy Donovan	18.77
20-50	John Farbarik	60.39
50-100	<b>Christina Stratton</b>	18.16
100-200	Steven Marder	40.59
200-300	Greg Dent	78.83
300-500	Bettina Brill	209.18
500-1000	Jerry and Terry Neuman	199.60
1000-1500	<b>Richard Dunie</b>	72.11
1500-2500	Doug Couchman	139.73
2500-3500	Cayce Blanchard	133.47
3500-5000	William Lindgren	76.76
5000-7500	Nelda Linman	19.63
7500-10,000	David Pearlman	28.08

## 10,000+ Martin Schiff 16.83

For a complete list of the top 10 Ace of Virtual Clubs in each category please click on this link. <u>Unit 356</u> 2023 Virtual Ace of Clubs Awards (acbl.org)

It is possible to win multiple awards in the same year.